Make your own free website on



The University

Situated at a distance of 70Kms North-West of Delhi on the national highway No.10, Maharshi Dayanand University is spread over a sprawling 748 Acres of land on the outskirts on the historic city of Rohtak.

The University After the great saint, scholar and reformer, Maharshi Dayanand was eatsbilshed in 1976.The University was initially started as residential University for promoting study and research in life sciences.The character of the university was soon changed to that of an "Affiliating University".this was necessiated by the then pevailing circumstances and needs of the area.From a modest beginning with 12 Affiliated colleges, University has bloomed into one of the largest Universities in the country today.It has in its fold 119 colleges and institute.These includes 68 traditional,2 medical,2 Dental,3 Ayurvedic,16 Engineering and 15 Education colleges,besides it has 13 institutes of Science,Technology and Management.On the campus, the University maintains 27 full fledged teaching departsments apart from one post graduate regional centre at Rewari.With this infrastructure the University has approximately 1.6lakh students on its role in regular courses.Further direction of Distance education imparts education to more than 30,000 students through its study centres spread over 8 Districts of the state.The list of the courses run by the University is as follows:
click here to know more about the MD University, Rohtak

  • Master of Science in Computer Science(M.Sc)
  • Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Computer Appliation(APGDCA)
  • Advance Post Graduate Diploma in Information Technology(APGDIT)
  • Bachelor in Computer Application(BCA)
    S.No. Name of the Course Course code Eligibility Duration in years
    Min max
    Fee per Semester Mode
    1. Master of science in computer science a)M.Sc(computer science previous*)
    b)M.Sc(computer Science final)
    Three year bachelor
     degree in any discipline.
    from a recognized/Deemed university after
    three year bachelor degree.
    2yrs. 4yrs. RS.6000/- Semester
    2. Bachelor in computer application BCA(**) 10+2 or equivalent in any discipline
    Lateral Entry Scheme( #)
    3yrs 6yrs Rs.6000/- Semester
    3. Advance P.G. Diploma in Computer Application APGDCA Three year bachelor degree in any discipline 1yrs 2yrs Rs.6000/- Semester
    4. Advance P.G. Diploma in Information Technology APGDIT Three year bachelor degree in any discipline. 1yrs 2yrs Rs.6000/- Semester


    Back to Home Page

    Head Office :5-E-188,189 J.N.V. Colony,Bikaner Ph: 0151-2232128,2232075
    College Campus : Bikaner - Napasar road , Ph: 0151-3202128 e-mail :